Grace – not merely my name, but a lifestyle.

Grace – not merely my name, but a lifestyle. Afloat far at sea in the night whilst the perfect storm brews is a dream that frequents me. The waves soon turn tumultuous, yet all at arm’s length is calm & I am at peace. Despite the moon’s absence, I see a glow steadily intensifying. I trace its path to find the source to be myself, as an indefatigable beacon of light. The surrounding waves, now treacherous, begin to crash into me; the heavier the waves drag, the brighter my light shines. Grace is who I am, & who I am is this fiery beacon refusing to be extinguished by the perilous waves of life. Frankly, I was born for this.

2 thoughts on “Grace – not merely my name, but a lifestyle.

  1. Such a subtle yet unsettling perfume coming out of your lines here…

    Just love this:

    “Despite the moon’s absence, I see a glow steadily intensifying. I trace its path to find the source to be myself, as an indefatigable beacon of light.”

    Tu sei la luna – Italian – you are the Moon. A gracefully mysterious Luna.

    How are you when you are not the Moon?

    • Julien,

      It is always so lovely hearing from you. I’m so glad you haven’t forgotten me. I need to make a more conscious effort on spending time here.

      You are quite perceptive. Even the people closest to me don’t recognize certain qualities of me & here you are, seemingly able to sift out the essences of me while you barely know me. It is really intriguing. Then again, I don’t actually expose my writings to them.

      Honestly, I feel as if I am always the moon. Just like the moon, a part of me is always hidden away. Even when the sun is out & shining, the moon is still always there gently glowing & guiding…

      How have you been Julien? It’s been awhile.

      x la luna (;

Your Thoughts

